Webelos – Fourth Grade

Fourth graders work toward the Webelos rank. The Webelos rank is earned by completing the five requirements described below.  Scouts who are in Cub Scouts in fourth grade must complete the Webelos rank before working towards the Arrow of Light award. 

Webelos Rank

Cub Scouts who are in first grade or above must first earn the Bobcat Badge – if it has not already been previously earned – before working on the requirements for their badge of rank. The requirements for the Bobcat Badge that the Scout must complete are the following:

  1. Learn and say the Scout Oath, with help if needed.
  2. Learn and say the Scout Law, with help if needed.
  3. Show the Cub Scout sign. Tell what it means.
  4. Show the Cub Scout handshake. Tell what it means.
  5. Say the Cub Scout motto. Tell what it means.
  6. Show the Cub Scout salute. Tell what it means.
  7. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide pamphlet.
Bobcat Badge


Scout BSA Uniform Shirt

Webelo Scouts wear the official tan Scout BSA Uniform Shirt, Youth. Please refer to the Uniform FAQ for additional information.


Webelos Cub Scout Handbook

The Cub Scout Webelo Handbook is the guide to the Bear Scout program and where you can find everything you need to complete requirements.

Webelos Rank Requirements

3. Complete the How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse activities

4. Complete a Protect Yourself Rules activity

Den 12 (boys)

Den 10 (girls)