Webelos II – Fifth Grade

Fifth graders in Webelos II work toward the Arrow of Light Award. If a fourth-grade Cub Scout has completed the Webelos rank, they may begin work on the Arrow of Light. The Arrow of Light Award is earned by completing the five requirements described below.  

Arrow Of Light Rank


Scout BSA Uniform Shirt

Arrow of Light Scouts wear the official tan Scout BSA Uniform Shirt, Youth. Please refer to the Uniform FAQ for additional information.


Webelos Cub Scout Handbook

The Webelos Cub Scout Handbook is the guide to the Bear Scout program and where you can find everything you need to complete requirements.

Arrow of Light Rank Requirements

1. Be an active member of your Webelos den

Scout must be active in the Webelos/Arrow of Light den for at least six months since completing the fourth grade or for at least six months since becoming 10 years old.

4. Complete the How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse activities

5. Complete a Protect Yourself Rules activity


Den 1 (boys)

Den 10 (girls)